Select Page

Experimental duo N.M.O. release their debut LP with Diagonal Records, due for release in October.

Consisting of Norwegian artist Morten J. Olsen and Barcelona-born Ruben Patiño. Their performances borrow from conceptual art schools like Fluxus, and include live drums, movement routines and noisy electronics.

N.M.O.’s 13-track debut album includes “five sweat-busting, stentorian set pieces, four succinct German Trained Unit drills and four locked grooves, all sequenced to oscillate your heart rate,” the label says.

The album was Mixed by Tobin Jones at The Park Studios late last year.

You can listen to ‘RIYL Roma’ here

And the crazy promo video for the LP here